My First Post!

Hi Fellow 3100ers!

Welcome to my blog! Thank you for taking the time to visit my website. I am telling you now, my website isn’t really anything to look at (at the moment), nor is it aesthetically pleasing but my goal is to make my page looking professional, intriguing and interesting for you all over the coming weeks.

I started my journey through university in 2013 and I am studying a Bachelor of Primary Education. If all goes to plan, I will be graduating next year! I am definitely looking forward to having my own class and integrating the various skills and knowledge learnt from this course into my personal pedagogy, to enhance my students learning. I am based in Ipswich and attend the Springfield Campus at USQ. I work two different jobs while studying full time; I work at a sports retail store and also at a local primary school working in the Outside School Hours Care Centre. I look forward to utilising the skills I will learn and bring that into my workplace. The students may think I am actually ‘up with the times’.

I haven’t had much experience using various ICT’s. I am a novice blog writer unfortunately, but I am keeping positive and may even surprise myself! Who knows, maybe becoming an expert blogger is my calling? One part of ICT I could not live without is my iPhone. It literally goes EVERYWHERE with me! My friends have been known to repeat what they have been saying numerous times because I got lost in a text message or Facebook notification or Instagram Hashtags – #sorryguys #mybad.

I am definitely going to welcome ICT’s into my future classroom. I believe it is a great way for students to connect and build confidence with technology. Let’s face it – technology isn’t going anywhere, it advances every five minutes!

I expect to learn about different ICT’s that can be integrated into classrooms in EDC3100. I haven’t really heard much about it before this week, but I have come to the conclusion that it may be time consuming for me! I do hope to enhance my knowledge and understanding of different ICT’s and master these new technologies.

Sorry if you got a little bored with my ramblings #lol.

That’s all for now, have a great week everyone!

Until next time,

Brendan

Leave a Reply

